Skip Navigation


Senior Class 2017-2018

Senior Scholarship Totals--$1,128,100

Valedictorian-Elizabeth Claire Tabor  (had ACT of 31)

Salutatorian-Kamryn Pearson

Star Student and Teacher-Elizabeth Claire Tabor and Laura Stewart

Students with a GPA of over 4.0--Julia Bristow, Anna Kathryn Childress, John Carver Middleton, Annabelle Miller, Kamryn Pearson, Elizabeth Porter, Chapman Suggs, Elizabeth Claire Tabor, Blake Wheeler, Connor Williams

ACT average for seniors who took AP and Honors courses was 27.57.

ACT class average was 23.16. 12% received a 29 or higher on the ACT.

52% scored 23 or higher on the ACT. 32% scored 25 or higher on the ACT.

There are three Mississippi Eminent Scholars in the graduating Class of 2018.  To qualify as an Eminent Scholar, students must have a 29 or higher on the ACT.  Elizabeth Claire Tabor, Elizabeth Porter and Blake Wheeler are all recipients of the $10,000 grant.


Elementary Art Winners


Elizabeth Barrett Clark -1st local     

Madison Coggins -1st local

Elam Flurry -1st local, 1st district & 1st state

Marshall Lewis -1st local & 1st district

Reese Wooten -1st local & 2nd district


Ali Davis -1st local & 2nd district

Ava Freeman -1st local

Mason Harris -1st local & 2nd district

Milly Hodges -1st local

John Marlin Stewart -1st local

1st grade

Lilah Foster -1st local

Aubrey Street -1st local

Bryant Yelverton -1st local & 2nd district

2nd grade  

Cora Chandler -1st local & 2nd district   

Avery Taylor -1st local & 2nd district

3rd grade  

Hartleigh Jo Ferrell -1st local

Guy Miller -1st local                   

Mary Ray Swoope -1st local

4th grade

Scout Vipperman -1st local

5th grade

Chip Ballard -1st local

Halie Edwards -1st local & 2nd district

Lilly Rustin -1st local 

Canon Wilson -1st local &1st district 

Middle/High School Art

MAIS Art Competition

Laura McBrayer-1st District, 1st State   

Connor Williams-1st District,

West Point Arts Council Photography

McKenzie Wablington--1st Place

Maggie Gwathney--2nd Place

Sunni Rae Milican-3rd Place

Clay County Farm Bureau Art Contest-

Mallory Williamson -1st place district winner

State Spelling Bee Participant

Hannah Lyle

Elementary District Reading Fair Winners

1st grade Aubrey Street - 1st place in Fiction

2nd grade Eli Patterson - 2nd place in Fiction and Character Portrayal Award

3rd grade Mary Ray Swoope - 2nd place in Fiction

4th grade Matt Ellis - 3rd place in Nonfiction and Character Portrayal Award

Haley Emerson - 1st place in Fiction

Luke Reed - 3rd place in Fiction

5th grade Halie Edwards - 1st place in Nonfiction

State Reading Fair Winner:

Eli Patterson - Best Portrayal of Character 3rd place

Elementary Physical Education

The elementary P.E. department participated in the Blue Cross Blue Shield of Mississippi “Get Ready To Run” program.

Category: Highest percentages based on enrollment and greatest numbers of runners to successfully complete the Golden Triangle Get Ready to Run Kids’ One-Mile Fun Run.

3rd place - $1,000.00 awarded to the Oak Hill Elementary P.E. Department